Volunteer Leadership

Wakota’s board of directors meets monthly to fulfill its governance responsibilities and provide guidance to staff. The majority of Wakota’s voting board members—all of whom are volunteers—live within our service area and represent the cities we serve, including West Saint Paul, Eagan, Inver Grove Heights, Mendota Heights, and St. Paul. They have diversified backgrounds in business, finance, mental health/social work, law, and nonprofit governance.


Renee Skidmore

Vice President

Sandy Rabuse


Nathan Gallus


Steve Shurts

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Mark Vermilion

Board Members

Kate Blando
Kaitlin Gerten
Dr. Terese Shearer
Pascaline Suhfor
Kimberly Willenbring
Samantha Wunderlich